How to Know if Your Solar Plexus Chakra Is Blocked?

Before starting to talk about the solar plexus chakra, it is necessary to know that the chakras are invisible points that constitute the main nodes of the body’s energy system, according to certain oriental beliefs.

The chakras are vortices responsible for the regulation of bodily energy bodies and are found throughout all the body (Aura). The concept of the chakras originated in the Hindu culture and is represented within the sacred texts of the Vedas (Knowledge), mainly within those known as “Upanishads”, written around the 7th century BC. The chakras act as transformers or gateways to receive, accumulate, transform, distribute, and adjust the Vital Energy of the organism (known as Prana).

There are 7 chakras:

1st. Center: Root or Support Chakra. Located in the Perineum (Downward Direction); it governs the function of the adrenal glands.

2nd Center: Sexual Chakra. Located two fingers below the navel (Antero-posterior direction); governs the functioning of our Gonads (Ovaries – Testicles).

3rd. Center: Solar Plexus Chakra. Located in our Solar Plexus (anteroposterior direction); it governs the functioning of the Pancreas.

4th Center: Cardiac Plexus Chakra. Located in the center of the chest (anteroposterior); governs the functioning of the thymus gland (vital for our immune system)

5th Center: Laryngeal Chakra. Located in the Throat (anteroposterior direction); it governs the functioning of the thyroid gland.

6th Center: Third Eye Chakra. Located between the eyes (anteroposterior direction); governs the functioning of the pituitary and hypothalamus glands.

7th Center: Crown Chakra. Located in the upper-back part of the skull (upward direction); it governs the functioning of the Epiphysis or Pineal gland.

Blocked Solar Plexus Chakra

When we have one of the chakras blocked, the flow of energy stops, and you will feel that everything will start to seem more complicated and finding yourself very limited in achieving tasks.

The solar plexus chakra, Manipura in Sanskrit, is also known as the navel, stomach, liver, or spleen chakra. The solar plexus chakra is the third of the seven chakras and its color is yellow or deep gold. Also, it has to do with the gallbladder, the small intestine, and the center of the spine.

The solar plexus chakra is the one that governs the way we approach the world and interact with other people. In the third of the seven chakras, your social identity resides and it is the one that governs your will, self-control, and sense of coordination, your dislikes and sympathies, and your ability to build lasting sentimental ties.

How to unlock and balance the solar plexus chakra

• Sunbaths: you can restore the balance of the solar plexus chakra by taking sunbaths, without forgetting to take care of your skin.

• Breathing: You must be relaxed to try to combine meditation with breathing exercises. Sit with your back straight, and breathe quickly until your lungs are empty. Then continue with normal to deep breathing.

• Meditation: put your fists on your thighs, but let your thumbs stick out. You will be doing the fire mudra. You can accompany the meditation by concentrating on yellow cardboard while becoming aware of your breathing or visualizing your solar plexus.

• Yoga: Lasasanas that exercise the area of ​​influence of the solar plexus is beneficial to unlock and balance this chakra: the boat pose, the triangle twist, and the half-sitting twist. Concentrated massages in this area and the practice of kundalini yoga at least once a week will also be useful.

• Aromatherapy: ginger, bergamot, mint, lavender, and rosemary are some of the essential oils prescribed in aromatherapy. Consuming ginger will help keep the energy from the solar plexus chakra flowing.

• Mantras: if you feel like your self-esteem or your will are about to falter, repeat the RAM mantra daily.

SOURCEAirto Cortez
Previous articleCosta Rica Extends Closure of All Borders To at Least May 15th
Next articleCosta Rica Extends Border Closure until June 15th
Creating a Conscious alternative news network that we feel the world needs. Pura Vida!